The Pursuit of Happiness

“Pursuit of Happiness”

Crush A Bit; Little Bit; Roll It Up; Take A Hit
Feelin’ Lit Feelin’ Like 2 Am Summer Night

I Don’t Care; Hand On The Wheel; Drivin Drunk; I’m Doin’ My Thing
Rollin The Midwest Side And Out Livin’ My Life Getting’ Out Dreams
People Told Me Slow My Road I’m Screaming Out Fuck Thaat
Imma Do Just What I Want Lookin’ Ahead No Turnin’ Back
If I Fall If I Die Know I Lived It To The Fullest
If I Fall If I Die Know I Lived And Missed Some Bullets

[Chorus]

I’m On The Pursuit Of Happiness And I Know Everything That Shines Ain’t Always Gonna Be Gold
I’ll Be Fine Once I Get It; I’ll Be Good

Verse 2:

Tell Me What You Know About Dreamin’ Dreamin’
You Don’t Really Know About Nothin’ Nothin’
Tell Me What You Know About Them Night Terrors Every Night
5 Am Cold Sweats Wakin’ Up To The Skies
Tell Me What You Know About Dreams; Dreams
Tell Me What You Know About Night Terrors; Nothin’
You Don’t Really Care About The Trials Of Tomorrow
Rather Lay Awake In A Path Full Of Sorrow

[Chorus]

I’m On The Pursuit Of Happiness and I Know Everything That Shines Ain’t Always Gonna Be Gold
I’ll Be Fine Once I Get It; I’ll Be Good

[Chorus]

I’m On The Pursuit Of Happiness. I Know Everything That Shines Ain’t Always Gold
I’ll Be Fine Once I Get It; I’ll Be Good

[Chorus]

I’m On The Pursuit Of Happiness And I Know Everything That Shines Ain’t Always Gonna Be Gold; Hey
I’ll Be Fine Once I Get It; Yeah; I’ll Be Good

I’m On The Pursuit Of Happiness
And I Know Everything That Shines Ain’t Always Gonna Be Gold; Hey
I’ll Be Fine Once I Get It; Yeah
I’ll Be Good

Pursuit Of Happiness; Yeah
I Don’t Get It; I’ll Be Good

-fin

Greetings beautiful people

It’s been over a month since I’ve spoken to you guys, but I’ve been busy working towards some personal goals I set for myself before the conclusion of this year.  I know it’s is damn near over, but every day is another chance to make it happen.  Every morning we open our eyes and take a breathe is another opportunity to start anew.  So that’s what I’m doing.

I won’t go into specifics about what I’m working towards, but I  will say that it involves a lot of art making, and handling business like a professional doing something that I love.

It’s been hard work.  I mean HARD!  I’m talking, up for days with little food and only caffeine, Djarums, and beer to keep me going hard!

(The artistic regiment of one Tylonn J. Sawyer, is just that….Tylonn J. Sawyer’s artistic regiment….please don’t judge!….and if you do….I DON’T GIVE A FUCK!)

Where was I?…Oh yeah.

So I’ve been stressing myself in such a way, I wish I could be this stressed all the time.  The cool thing about it, is when you see the benefits from all your effort, it doesn’t seem like work.  I still have another mountain, I’m waiting to see if I’m going to get over, but even if I don’t, I’ve traveled oceans under my own power to a place self actualization.

I’ve seen how much I can get accomplished without the television, the internet, and the distractions of others problems.  Sometimes tunnel vision is a good thing.

I’m tired of being broke, working 40 hours a week at some place that I don’t respect or enjoy.  I’m tired of being a talented cat, with no exposure and not doing what I love to make a living.  I’m taking steps to change these things.  It’ll take time, but my lack of patience only fuels my motivation.

I feel a little sad that I forgot what I was capable of. I feel a little taken back that I lost myself in trying to be a worker bee.

These past couple weeks, I was reminded that I am an artist.  Not just an artist, but a damn good one.  I’ve been reminded that I’m a super powered being much like Superman.  I go to my 9 to 5 and dress it up to fit in with the humans.  Yet when it’s time to get something done, I become myself and save my world, in my own little way.  These days the 9 to 5 is looking more and more like an illusion.  My dreams are looking more like reality.

I hope everyone out there knows how special each and everyone of you are.  I hope that you have a passion for something that becomes your unwavering motivation to be great.  I’m not great yet, but I’m on my way.  So since I’ve done (all I can) on my current task; now I wait for fate to answer a question.  In the mean time, I’m on to the next endeavor.  I gotta keep it moving.  I heard somewhere successful people don’t sleep.  We’ll praise God for Starbucks!  I’m about to get my Robert Frost on, and see you beautiful people on the flip side.

Till next time

Yo brotha

Ty

2 thoughts on “The Pursuit of Happiness

  1. Christina says:

    Hey,

    I’m sending extra energy to you. I’m so glad your taking it to the extreme so that you can fulfill your dreams (one of my Jesse rhymes, lol).

    There’s no better time now! I always say, work hard now so that you don’t have to later, lol.

    An nee hoo, keep grinding. The rewards will pay off. You can’t get from point A to point B without moving.

    And whenever you get discouraged or exhausted rely on your support system and your hope.

    Finding yourself is the revealing part; keeping yourself is all about endurance and preseverance.

    Take care of yourself and know I truly believe in your abilities Superman 🙂

    Peace out,

    Christina

  2. I love you!! And I am sooo proud of you! I’m also glad to be counted among your chief friends.

    Go and be great!

Leave a Reply

