Want a free photo shoot?

Greetings beautiful people

I know people think fashion is all about the look and superficial ideologies (which I agree with to a certain extent), but it’s also an art.  You hear people say all the time, “Oh, I don’t care how I look. I wear the first thing I pick out my closet.”  Yeah girl the first thing you picked out your closet was pretty sundress, arm bangles, $200 open toed platforms, and Versace sunglasses.  Yep, my shit detector is beeping.

How you dress, in my opinion, is a clear extension of ones inner self.  We all have a uniform.  We all have a style.

So I want a write a blog about Detroit style and I need your help.  I want to put together a suite of photos along with commentary from various individuals in and around the metro Detroit area about style + culture.

So here is where you come in.  If you’ve got style (good style that it) then you should be featured.  Send me a photo of yourself in something that defines your style to mrsawyersopus@gmail.com.  

I ‘m gonna pick a few people and have a personal photo shoot with each individual.  I’ll also give you guys a disc with all the photos to use release free for what ever you want.  Just give a brotha photo credit.  I think this project will be fun, and if nothing else I’ll get to connect with some new people, and share them with the rest of the world. 

Until next time

Yo brotha

Ty

Photos here are video stills from “Got till it’s Gone” performed by Janet Jackson and Directed by Mark Romanek…visually in the top 10 videos of all time.

6 thoughts on “Want a free photo shoot?

  1. Guess this one excludes me!!

    I can’t wait to see the project.

  2. Yeah, hella fluid and earthy. That’s not really style. I just like clothes that I can look cute in, while still getting dirty with some kids in!

  3. adrienne says:

    Awww… I wanna photo shoot! I’m due for another stop in Detroit in about 2 1/2 years. Guess I’ll have to wait till then unless you decide to finally bring yo’ butt down to the ATL. 🙂

  4. CROWN.ROYAL says:

    ok brody,

    PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASE???

    not sure what YOU think ‘style’ is,
    kinda suprised u of ALL people said that,
    cuz u have one of d free.est (is.that.a.word?) spirits ive ever seen.

    but id LOVE to do this,
    actually i would be HONORED.

Leave a Reply

