NPM: Poem #3 “Blockbuster”

“….and I’ve tried everything but suicide! Oh but it’s crossed mind…just a thought” taken from “Just a Thought performed by Gnarls Barkley

Action and adventure! Sights and sounds! Magic!
You promised me all these things….

A 60 million dollar budget and an all star cast
The trailer alone had me drooling at the mouth

Popcorn and soda cost more than the ticket

I drove to the suburbs were the crowd keeps quiet
15 minutes of upcoming attractions
My leg hurts cause people coming down the aisle
Previews done, please silence your phones
Don’t add your own soundtrack he says
THX surround sound
The room goes dark
Paramount pictures presents…..

The worst f*cking movie ever made!
It’s dialogue for dummies
Outsider art direction
I think the lighting engineer used a match and a mirror
The special effects must have been done by someone who participated in the special olympics
They get a gold metal tacky
Academy award winning actors what were u thinking?
Why weren’t you thinking?

1 hour and 46 minutes of my existence gone!

If I ruled the world….

I’d David Lynch the director
I’d Steven Spill hot molten metal in his eyes
I’d send a plague of George locus to devour his crops
I’d feed him to the resevior dogs Tarentino style

My hopes were high
I must have been high
I need to get high!

Action and adventure! Sights and sounds! Magic!
You promised me all these things, and never delivered

-Fin

Tagged

Leave a Reply

