NPM: Poem#1 “The Scientific Method”

Grettings beautiful people

Well it’s that time again for all us melodramtic writers to get out our pens, lap tops, phones, palm piolets, and I-pads to pour out our hearts for 30 days. April is national poetry month, and writers are encouraged to take the poem a day challenge for 30 days. I did it last year, and I have to say it takes a lot to come up with a peice a day (well at least a peice that isn’t crap). So I’ll be posting mine here in addtion to the regular stuff. Hope you enjoy or dislike, either way please comment and let me know what you think.

The Scientific Method
By Tylonn J. Sawyer

Searching for something I didn’t want to find

You left it in the air
I shouldn’t have looked up, but pride controls the body

It’ll fester in there
A disaster in there
It’s my favorite color ……..need more canvas

Friends say I’m in love
I won’t name this painting

Look at the image
What’s your interpretation?

I’m an expert at knowing
I practice ignorance
Not formed from dust
But from experience
Pretending I’m innocent
You don’t know the half

There’s a hole that pulls light and tears this world apart
There’s no escape….I don’t even want to

I understand endings
Beginnings require research…It’s a “Coldplay”
The scientist are wrong
Nobody said it was easy

Data inconclusive

-Fin

Tagged

Leave a Reply

